a special story - Reisverslag uit Reykjavik, IJsland van ellen reus - WaarBenJij.nu a special story - Reisverslag uit Reykjavik, IJsland van ellen reus - WaarBenJij.nu

a special story

Door: Ellen de Reus

Blijf op de hoogte en volg ellen

10 Oktober 2014 | IJsland, Reykjavik

Today, I will write my blog without pre-writing. It is not a update up the last months/weeks, it will not be about work, sport, party, love, friends....No this story I will write, straight from the heart because today it is a special day.....and I decided to share it even if I still don't know must of my readers...

I know mom, you probably think this is silly to write about this, to still after so many years think about it but I can not help it. I know, for my family it is normal I am there, for me at some days it is still special.....

Today is it 10-10-2014, 10 October is for me a day that I remember as the most important and influence day of my life. Some of you know, some of you don't...I was a forster child something I was many years ashamed of, many years I was fighting against this. Now I see it as a gift. Anyway today is the day that I came in what I call today ''My Family"

9 years old, long brown hair, brown eyes, quiet, shy that was who I was. I didn't talk. I only wrote. I didn't laugh and was not use to jokes. Well...today, 17 years later. I still have the brown hair and the brown eyes...I can have my quiet or even shy moments but in general I am woman who knows how to talk, I laugh a lot and love people who joke and a lot of times I am the one who is joking around. I am a active woman who just loves to live life how it comes.

The woman who I am today, is the woman I became because of the past. The woman who I am today I became because of my mother, my father, my 3 awesome sisters, my brother my sister in law and all the other members of my family. my aunt and uncle Alie & Wies of course have also a very big and special part in this. This family....is maybe for many others a normal family. Up & downs, fights and laughs....for me...They letterly gave me my life.

Since 17 years ago, they support me in every single (stupid) step, they helped me when I needed it, even if I maybe didn't want. They brought me from my lowest point to my highest point. They accepted me in their family as their own. They love me....and even on distance I know they are always there. Maybe some of them had a different path in their minds for me, simply because they always wanted to best for me, they wanted that I would make something out of my life. They wanted something what seems to be so simply....happiness. With many steps I take, I don't forget where I came from, I don't forget who helped me to come here, I will never forget the day that changed my life 17 years ago. I know my mom things it is silly to still be happy and greatfull but I am.....because... maybe it is because I am so far away and I am even going more far away but I know, I know how my life could be, what kind of woman I would became if they were not there....

Some moments I would share....they still seems to be yesterday...
before living in my family I just came there in the weekends. One weekend my mom came to pick me up together with my sister Sanne who was waiting in the car. My mom came in ''Ellen did you hear the news?'' You are going to live with us!! I was afraid to show my happiness in that moment so I said ''nice'' In the car Sanne also asked ''did you hear it, you are going to live with us'' and then it came out me saying many times in a row ''YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES!''

10 OCT, 17 Years ago. On my way to my new home, my new family. I ringed the doorbell and my mom opened the door. I only said Hi and started to take out my boxes from the little bus. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7....um wait Ellen are there more boxes coming? 8,9....Ellen??? 10,11,12....how the...13,14....DONE THAT IS IT said I with a big smile. My mom didn't know what she saw, a little child and 14 boxes full with....yeah with what? Later I explained my mom that I didn't had the time to found out what I had to throw away. I just wanted to move and letterly put E V E R Y T H I N G in boxes.

I remember our house smelling like my moms apple pie, I remember I was sitting many times with Sanne infront of the fire place.....at that time we didn't fight yet ;)

I remember on the 11th of October my sister Juliette coming in with a present and the words that truly touched me ''Welcome in the family''

I went upstairs, I needed to keep my eyes closed because Sanne had a suprise....I open my eyes and saw a beautiful small room. light blue with darm blue, yellow glow in the dark stars on the seiling and my father made a bed for me! from that night on, my grandmother who was living with us, came every single night to check on me if I was sleeping in my beautiful room

I remember that the day after my sister Desire came to pick up us. We went to horses and I got my private horse riding lessons. The onces in the beginning were slightly different then the once when I was a bit more older....

I remember my brother Maurice with at that time future wife Marion....because one month later they got married I was invited, I coudn't believe it, but he, don't be silly you are now family to!! They were the kind of couple who I thought at that time were sooo funny!

many many memories. Sanne and me both growing up together shouting and screaming in our teenage years with words like ''Ugly, witch, jam mouth''

but we all grow together. Marriage, children, relationships, death, holidays, fights, christmas, Santa Clause, or the simple Sundays we were all together at home. I look back and remember....I embrace my family, I admire them and learn from them. From all of them I take a little piece with me, with all of them I am close connected even if it is in many different ways.

17 years ago, I was a quiet little girl...Thank for learning me how to scream and shout and be loud! for teaching me how to laugh and make jokes, thanks for showing me many different ways to follow....thank you, to each and every one you.....for all and everything...

See you very soon!

kiss



  • 10 Oktober 2014 - 21:45

    Juliette:

    Ik ook van jou!!!

  • 10 Oktober 2014 - 22:03

    Amber:

    Keep being silly Ellen, zoals je moeder het zou vinden. Jouw verhaal is mooi en ik lees/hoor het graag! Liefs
    Gefeliciteerd met deze familie-dag!

  • 10 Oktober 2014 - 23:18

    Dees:

    You little tart, got me crying here :) hou van je lieve-ver-weg-zus-maar-snel-weer-hier :) En niet vergeten voor je vannacht gaat slapen.. ''piep piep, sloap ej al?? ''

  • 10 Oktober 2014 - 23:21

    Ellen:

    Nog even een Nederlandse note.....Ik ben niet gelovig, als in....Ik geloof niet in een god. Toch heb ik vandaag een bezoekje gebracht aan de kerk en ik heb twee kaarsjes aangestoken
    1 als dank aan mijn vader en 1...als wens voor mijn biologische 2 zusjes en broer...dat hen hetzelfde geluk mag toekomen....

  • 11 Oktober 2014 - 00:50

    Jesús:

    Het is een geweldige verhaal van een geweldige persoon (Sorry for my Dutch, I know it´s not good enought :p )

  • 11 Oktober 2014 - 00:52

    Ellen:

    Hahaha Jésus, you just can write in english or even Spanish.....thank you!

  • 11 Oktober 2014 - 11:04

    Mathil:

    Ontroerend mooi geschreven Ellen en ik vind het heel fijn dat wij met zijn allen je het gevoel hebben kunnen geven dat je echt een familie hebt die er voor elkaar zijn in goede en in slechte tijden ,het lijkt wel een soap!
    Je bent een hele sterke vrouw geworden en als ik dat kleine schuwe meisje voor me zie dan is dat bijna niet te geloven.
    Maar met je doorzettingsvermogen en vechtlust heb je zelf hetmeeste gedaan.
    Liefs Mathil

  • 12 Oktober 2014 - 10:59

    Naline:

    <3

  • 18 Oktober 2014 - 23:35

    Veronie:

    Hee ellen wat heb je het mooi verwoord, ook ik ken dat meisje van toen....weet je nog dat ik met je naar dokter wilms ben geweest, in slingeland ziekenhuis doetinchem. Hij vond dat je van een klein vogeltje moest groe ien naar een mooie zwaan. Dat zal ik nooit vergeten, en... ik ben heel blij dat het je gelukt is, daar heb je voor moeten vechten, je hebt n heel speciaal plekje in mijn hart, dag lief zwaantje...

  • 19 Oktober 2014 - 11:44

    Ellen:

    Zoveel lieve reacties, hier op mijn blog en mijn facebook. Dank je wel voor de lieve reacties. Ik weet verder niet wat ik moet zeggen, ik heb al zoveel gezegd en zoveel momenten herinnerd deze week.....

  • 20 Oktober 2014 - 11:35

    Alie:

    Hoi Ellen
    een wat later reactie op je blog,maar we zijn een weekje weg geweest vandaar.
    Wat heb je een mooi en lief verhaal geschreven over jou leven en hoe je jezelf zo ontwikkeld heb
    en dat je daar Mathil en haar familie zo dankbaar voor bent.Je hebt het niet altijd makkelijk gehad
    maar je kreeg veel steun en liefde van die familie,en ben je nu met eigen inzet zover gekomen
    Ben super trots op je .Ik ben zo blij dat je bij Mathil bent gekomen,ze hebben je alle kansen gegeven
    Dankjewel Mathil
    Nou Ellen heb je weer een nieuw nummer ik kan je niet bereiken,dan praten we even bij en hoor ik je stem weer eens een keer
    ik hoor het wel
    Dikke knuffel en kus xxxxxxxxxxx
    Alie

  • 20 Oktober 2014 - 13:46

    Ellen:

    The woman who I am today, is the woman I became because of the past. The woman who I am today I became because of my mother, my father, my 3 awesome sisters, my brother my sister in law and all the other members of my family. my aunt and uncle Alie & Wies of course have also a very big and special part in this

    Niet alleen door hun, ook door jou en wies,....zoals beschreven....Heb je een bericht op facebook gestuurd.

  • 23 Oktober 2014 - 20:14

    Mieke:

    Ellen wat een prachtig verhaal en zoals Mathil schrijft je hebt zelf de kracht gevonden om te worden wie je nu bent.
    Zeker ook door je lieve Aalders familie die ook heel veel steentjes hebben bijgedragen en je hebben opgenomen in hun gezin toen.Jullie kunnen allemaal trots zijn op elkaar.
    Heel veel geluk met alles wat je nog gaat doen.

    Liefs van Eef en Mieke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

ellen

Hoi ik ben Ellen!!! De afgelopen jaren heb ik verschillende leuke dingen gedaan. Maar de afgelopen jaren had ik ook de wens om voor langere tijd weg te gaan uit Nederland. Taaaadaaaaa daar ga ik dan naar IJsland, Reykjavik (veel andere plaatsen zijn er niet ;) ) Ik ga mijn best doen zoveel mogelijk ervaringen met jullie te delen. Liefs

Actief sinds 25 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 465
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20504

Voorgaande reizen:

05 December 2014 - 14 April 2015

A dream came true. Australia

Landen bezocht: